Sören Stark has taken over as Chairman of the Executive Board

  • Harald Gloy completes the three-member Executive Board as new COO and Labor Director

Today, Sören Stark (55) has taken over as Chairman of the Executive Board of Lufthansa Technik from Dr. Johannes Bussmann who leaves the Lufthansa Group at his own request after 23 years. At the same time, Harald Gloy (50) has succeeded Stark as the company's Chief Operations Officer. Gloy thus bears responsibility as "Accountable Manager" in accordance with EASA Part 145 and is the contact person for aviation authorities with regard to Lufthansa Technik AG's MRO operations. Dr. William Willms continues to serve as Chief Financial Officer in the three-member Executive Board team.  

Stark joined Lufthansa Technik's Executive Board in 2019. Previously, he was responsible in the Executive Board for Operations at Lufthansa Cargo AG for three years. He began his career at Lufthansa Technik in 2004 as managing director of Lufthansa Technik Logistik in Hamburg. From 2011 to 2016, the industrial engineer was in charge of Lufthansa Technik's aircraft overhaul division. 

With immediate effect, Harald Gloy will also head the Executive Board department Human Resources as Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) and Labor Director, which was previously part of the area of responsibility of Bussmann. Gloy was most recently Labor Director and a member of the Executive Board of Lufthansa Cargo AG being  responsible for Operations. Prior to that, the engineering graduate held various management positions at Lufthansa Technik.

Your personal contact

Dr Jens Krueger; Head of Cooperate Communication, Marketing and Political Affairs

Dr Jens Krueger

Head of Corporate Communications, Marketing and Political Affairs

Lufthansa Technik AG

Hamburg, Germany